Sean John Unforgivable Review

A few searches have come through about whether Unforgivable smells better than I AM KING. In my opinion, Unforgivable falls short. I don’t particularly enjoy I AM KING either, but I think that’s due to my personal aversion to ‘fresh’ aquatic scents. I will add from personal sales experience that women love the smell of this stuff though, if that’s why you wear fragrance.

unforgivableUnforgivable straight away smells of orange squash (cordial) – very weak orange squash, when there are dregs at the bottom of the bottle and you don’t have enough left to make it up to proper strength. Then a watery aquatic accord is present, without anything briny whatsoever – completely devoid of saltiness (read: interest). The citrus notes are prominent, and there is something with an astringent quality in the background.
In the heart, there is a musk note with a huge dose of melon and a very sharp apple-y note. It reminds me of DKNY Be Delicious (the male).
The drydown is a stronger musk with a slightly salty, aquatic moss note. The whole fragrance is really quiet and has poor longevity on my skin.

Top: Sicilian Lemon, Champagne Accord, Morrocan Tangerine
Middle: Mediterranean Air, Iris, Clary Sage, Lavender
Base: Cashmere Wood, Sea Moss, Amber, Tonka Bean

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

